Choose your region of interest.

The Middle East


Thai temple.

The continent of Asia encompasses several countries that are more traditionally associated with the cultural region of the “Middle East,” as well as other countries that are often mistaken for belonging to the continent of Europe. These Middle-East Asian countries include nations such as Yemen, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, and Iran, while “European” Asian countries include nations such as Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, and Russia. A legitimately debatable national designation characterizes the Republic of Turkey, which transcends transcontinental frontiers and is essentially Eurasian.